CTET January 2024 Paper I Final Answer Key: Official PDF and What It Contains
Notification Overview
- Organisation
- Central Board of Secondary Education
- Notice category
- Answer Keys
- State / UT
- Not specified
- Exam / Sector
- Teaching
- Qualification group
- Not specified
Qualification groups help you find notices. Check the full eligibility, subject and experience requirements below.
On this page
The official CTET website lists the CTET January 2024 Paper I (P1) answer key under Previous Year Final Answer Key, so it is a final key, not a provisional one. The listing shows an accessible PDF of about 201 KB. The pages checked do not state any objection window or fee for this key, so none is given here.
Quick facts
| Item | What the evidence shows |
|---|---|
| Exam and paper | CTET January 2024, Paper I |
| Key status | Final (listed on the official page headed Previous Year Final Answer Key) |
| Exam date printed on the key | 21/01/2024 |
| Date printed on the key document | 13/02/2024 |
| Hosted by | ctet.nic.in; the site says its content is owned and maintained by the Central Board of Secondary Education |
| Objection window and fee | Not stated in the evidence |
Is the CTET Jan 2024 Paper I key provisional or final?
It is listed as final. The official page that carries the PDF is titled "Previous Year Final Answer Key", and the entry reads "CTET Jan24 Answer Key P1". The PDF text itself does not use the word "final". The classification therefore rests on where the official site files it.
The same page lists other CTET keys, including the Paper II key for January 2024, July 2024 and December 2024. Those are separate events. Check that you have opened the January 2024 Paper I file and not one of them.
How to view the official answer key
- Open the official Previous Year Final Answer Key page on ctet.nic.in, or use the links on this page.
- Find the row titled "CTET Jan24 Answer Key P1", listed under the year 2024.
- Choose the "View" option beside the Accessible Version (201 KB) to open the PDF. A download icon sits beside it.
The page shows the PDF as a plain link, with no login or credentials mentioned. This post does not describe any sign-in step.
What the PDF contains
Dates and layout
Each page carries the header "CTET JAN-2024 KEY", the exam date 21/01/2024 and a document date of 13/02/2024. The 13/02/2024 date is printed on the document. The evidence does not say whether it is the date the key was first published, so the exact public release date is unconfirmed.
The key is grouped by question-paper set. The sets visible are I, J, K and L. For each set, pages list question numbers against answer codes in a four-column table.
Main section and language sections
- Paper-I Main: questions 1 to 90 for each set.
- Language sections: questions 91 to 150 for each set, listed separately by language.
The extracted text shows English, Hindi, Assamese, Bengali, Garo and Gujarati. The extraction ended partway through Gujarati, so this post cannot confirm which further languages the PDF covers. Open the PDF to check your own language section.
Reading letter codes
Most entries are option numbers. Some entries are letters. A legend at the foot of each page maps them: A = 1,2; B = 1,3; C = 1,4; D = 2,3; E = 2,4; F = 3,4; and Z = ALL. Use that legend when a row shows a letter in place of a number. The evidence gives no further explanation of how such entries are treated.
Objection window and fee
No objection window, fee or challenge procedure appears for this key in the evidence. A final key is not accompanied by an objection process here, and this post does not invent one. If you believe an answer is wrong, look for any instruction published by the exam authority on the official site. This page cannot say whether one exists for this key.
Limits of this information
- The listing page was captured on 30 September 2026 and showed a site-wide "Last Updated" date of 29 September 2026. That date describes the page, not the answer key.
- A past listing does not prove the file will stay available. Confirm on the official site.
- The evidence includes no marking scheme, qualifying criteria or result details. Those are outside this post.
FAQ
Is there a fee to challenge the CTET Jan 2024 Paper I key?
The evidence states no fee and no objection process for this key.
Does the key cover Paper II?
No. This post covers only the Paper I (P1) key. The Paper II key for January 2024 is a separate entry on the official page.
Important Links & Source Documents
| Document / Website | Link |
|---|---|
| View final answer key (CTET Jan24 Paper I PDF) | Open View final answer key (CTET Jan24 Paper I PDF) ↗cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in |
| Official Previous Year Final Answer Key listing | Open Official Previous Year Final Answer Key listing ↗ctet.nic.in |
| QUESTION PAPER JULY 2019 | Central Teacher Eligibility Test | India | Open QUESTION PAPER JULY 2019 | Central Teacher Eligibility Test | India ↗ctet.nic.in |
Verify details on the recruiting authority’s website before taking action.