Government jobs • Exam updates • PreparationIndependent information portal
Answer Keys

CTET February 2026 Calculation Sheet and OMR Copy Notice: Fee, How to Apply and Deadline Status

Important Links ↓

Notification Overview

Organisation
See notification
Notice category
Answer Keys
State / UT
Not specified
Exam / Sector
Teaching
Qualification group
Not specified

Qualification groups help you find notices. Check the full eligibility, subject and experience requirements below.

On this page

Short answer: this CTET public notice is not an answer key, so it is neither provisional nor final. It tells candidates who appeared in CTET February 2026 how to request a calculation sheet with a copy of their OMR sheet. The notice is dated 1 April 2026, the fee is Rs 500, and the last date was 1 May 2026. As of 8 October 2026, that window is over.

What the notice covers

The notice comes from the CTET Unit of CBSE, which conducts the Central Teacher Eligibility Test for the Ministry of Education. It is numbered CBSE/CTET/February-2026 and signed by the Director (CTET). It is aimed only at candidates who appeared in CTET February 2026 and wanted their own calculation sheet and OMR copy.

ItemWhat the notice says
Source release date1 April 2026
Who could applyCandidates who appeared in CTET February 2026
What was offeredCalculation sheet with a copy of the OMR sheet, on request
FeeRs 500
Last dateOn or before 1 May 2026
Status on 8 October 2026Closed; the stated last date has passed

Is there an answer key or objection window here?

Provisional or final status

The notice does not mention an answer key, so it gives no provisional or final status. This page does not treat it as either. It is about post-exam access to a candidate's own OMR record and score calculation.

Objection window and fee

The notice states no objection or challenge window. The only fee in it, Rs 500, is for the calculation sheet and OMR copy and is not an objection fee. Do not assume any answer-key challenge process from this notice. Candidates who want key information should check the official CTET site directly.

How candidates were asked to apply

Fee payment

  • The fee of Rs 500 was to be paid by bank draft.
  • The draft had to be in favour of Secretary, CBSE, payable at Delhi, and issued by any scheduled bank.
  • The roll number and name were to be written on the back of the draft.

Application and submission

  • The application had to state the candidate's roll number, name and address correctly.
  • It was to be addressed to the Director (CTET), with the bank draft.
  • It could be sent by speed post or delivered by hand to the CTET Unit, CBSE Integrated Office Complex, Sector-23, Phase-1, Dwarka, New Delhi-110077.

Earlier RTI applicants

Candidates who had already applied under the RTI Act, 2005 or otherwise had to apply again with the Rs 500 fee before the stated date.

Conditions in the notice

  • The calculation sheet and OMR copy would not be given to any institution or school for display, commercial purposes or print media.
  • Applications submitted on a candidate's behalf, and incomplete applications, would be rejected without further reference.
  • The decision of the Competent Authority of the Board is final and binding on candidates.
  • The documents would be sent to the candidate by speed post only.
  • No request received after 1 May 2026 would be entertained under any circumstances.

What this means as of 8 October 2026

The deadline in the notice is a completed event. The evidence does not show any reopening, extension or later process for this request, so none should be assumed. Candidates with questions should use the official CTET site and its contact page. The notice PDF is linked under Important Links. The evidence does not show whether that file is still available.

Frequently asked questions

Is this notice the CTET answer key?

No. It covers the calculation sheet and OMR copy request for CTET February 2026 only.

What was the fee?

Rs 500, paid by bank draft as described above.

Could the request still be made on 8 October 2026?

The notice's last date was 1 May 2026, and it said no later request would be entertained. The supplied evidence shows no extension.

← Back to Answer Keys