Government jobs • Exam updates • PreparationIndependent information portal
Latest Jobs

UPSSSC Physical Training Instructor Recruitment 2026: What the Official Listing Confirms

Application deadline not specifiedImportant Links ↓

Notification Overview

Organisation
Uttar Pradesh Subordinate Services Selection Commission (UPSSSC)
Notice category
Latest Jobs
Application deadline
Not specified — check the notification
State / UT
Not specified
Exam / Sector
Other
Qualification group
Not specified

Qualification groups help you find notices. Check the full eligibility, subject and experience requirements below.

On this page

The recruiting body is the Uttar Pradesh Subordinate Services Selection Commission (UPSSSC). Its notification page lists Advertisement No. 23-Exam/2026, dated 30/09/2026. The Hindi title covers the posts of Kshetriya Yuva Kalyan evam Pradeshik Vikas Dal Adhikari tatha Vyayam Prashikshak (Regional Youth Welfare and Provincial Development Dal Officer and exercise/physical training instructor). It is tied to a "Mukhya Pariksha (Main Exam) (PET 2025)/23". This is the closest match to a Physical Training Instructor recruitment in the evidence reviewed.

The listing does not show the vacancy count, the application window or the application steps for this advertisement. The 412 posts and the 06/11/2026 last date in the topic label are therefore not confirmed here. Read the official PDF before acting on either figure.

Quick facts: confirmed and not confirmed

ItemStatus in the supplied evidence
Recruiting bodyUttar Pradesh Subordinate Services Selection Commission (UPSSSC), Lucknow
AdvertisementNo. 23-Exam/2026, listed on 30/09/2026
Posts named in the titleRegional Youth Welfare and Provincial Development Dal Officer, and Vyayam Prashikshak (exercise/physical training instructor)
Exam linkThe title refers to a Main Exam under "PET 2025"
Listing visibilityThe item is shown as visible up to 13/11/2026. This is a display period on the website, not an application deadline.
Total vacancies (412)Not confirmed in the evidence
Last date (06/11/2026)Not confirmed in the evidence
Eligibility, age limit, fee, payNot stated in the evidence
Nature of the jobNot stated for this advertisement. Nothing in the evidence describes it as an apprenticeship, so do not assume one. Check the PDF for the service and appointment terms.

Where this stands as of 2 October 2026

The advertisement had been listed on the UPSSSC site by 30 September 2026, before the as-of date. The evidence gives no application start or end date, so this page cannot say whether applications are open, scheduled or closed. If the notice confirms 6 November 2026 as the last date, that date would still be in the future as of 2 October 2026. This page does not treat it as confirmed.

The same page lists Advertisement No. 22-Exam/2026, for the Sports Directorate (Khel Nideshalay), also tied to PET 2025 and the Main Exam. It is a separate advertisement, so check the number before relying on any detail. The "Live Advertisements" section on that page names only Advt. Nos. 17, 18, 19 and 21 of 2026. It does not name No. 23.

How to apply

What the evidence supports

  • Open the advertisement PDF on the UPSSSC website: Advt. No. 23-Exam/2026 (official PDF).
  • The UPSSSC homepage lists a One Time Registration (O.T.R.) link, dated 14/07/2026: upsssc.gov.in/otr. The evidence does not say whether OTR is required for this advertisement, so check the notice.

What you must confirm in the notice

  • Whether and when the online form opens, and the exact last date.
  • The number of posts for each post name.
  • Educational qualification, age limit and any physical or sports-related criteria.
  • The application fee and the payment method.
  • The selection stages, including how the PET 2025 result links to the Main Exam.

Avoid mixing this up with UPPSC

A news article in the evidence covers the Uttar Pradesh Public Service Commission (UPPSC) Combined State/Upper Subordinate Services 2026, with 500 posts. That is a different commission and a different recruitment. Its dates, fees and eligibility do not apply to the UPSSSC instructor posts.

Evidence limits

The only UPSSSC material reviewed is the notifications listing page, which carries a headline and PDF link but not the advertisement's contents. The post is therefore limited to the employer, the advertisement number, the post names and the listing date. It leaves out vacancies, eligibility, fees and the closing date, and it does not guess them.

FAQ

Which organisation is recruiting?

The Uttar Pradesh Subordinate Services Selection Commission (UPSSSC), through Advt. No. 23-Exam/2026.

Is this an apprenticeship or a permanent job?

The supplied evidence does not say. Check the service terms in the official advertisement PDF.

Is the last date 6 November 2026?

The supplied evidence does not confirm it. The "visible up to 13/11/2026" text on the listing refers only to how long the item stays on the website.

← Back to Latest Jobs