Government jobs • Exam updates • PreparationIndependent information portal
Answer Keys

CTET Feb 2026 Paper I Final Answer Key for the 8 Feb 2026 Exam

Important Links ↓

Notification Overview

Organisation
Central Board of Secondary Education
Notice category
Answer Keys
State / UT
Not specified
Exam / Sector
Teaching
Qualification group
Not specified

Qualification groups help you find notices. Check the full eligibility, subject and experience requirements below.

On this page

The official CTET Feb26 Answer Key P1 for the 8 February 2026 exam is a final answer key, not a provisional one. It is listed on the CTET website under "Previous Year Final Answer Key", and the PDF is headed "CTET FEB-2026 FINAL ANSWER KEY EXAM DATE-08-02-2026". The evidence reviewed states no objection window or fee for this key, so none is given here.

Is the CTET Feb 2026 Paper I answer key provisional or final?

It is final. Two details in the official material show this. The listing page places the entry in a section titled "Previous Year Final Answer Key". The PDF itself carries "FINAL ANSWER KEY" in its page headings.

Objection window and fee

The evidence contains no objection window, fee, challenge procedure or deadline for this final key. This page therefore describes no objection process. Anyone who needs to know whether any further representation is possible should check the official CTET website directly.

Key details at a glance

ItemWhat the official evidence shows
ExamCTET Feb 2026, Paper I (P1)
Exam date on the key8 February 2026 (written 08-02-2026 in the PDF)
Key statusFinal
Source release dateNot stated in the evidence. The listing shows only the year 2026, and the page was marked "Last Updated: Sep 29, 2026". That update date is not the release date of this key.
FormatPDF, shown as an "Accessible Version" of about 256 KB
Content ownerCentral Board of Secondary Education, per the site footer

How to view the final answer key

The key is a public PDF on the official CTET website. Open the "Previous Year Final Answer Key" listing and select the row "CTET Feb26 Answer Key P1 08Feb2026". It has a view option and a download option. The evidence describes no login step, so none is assumed. The links are in the Important Links section of this page.

The listing also shows separate rows for Paper I on 7 February 2026 and 1 March 2026, and for Paper II. Those are different events. Check that the row you open says 08Feb2026 and Paper I.

What the PDF contains

The part of the PDF reviewed gives answer keys by question number, with a separate table for each question set. Only part of the document was available to this review, so it cannot be treated as the whole file.

  • Sets seen: B, C, D and E. Set A was not visible in the reviewed portion, and the document may include more than what was reviewed.
  • Main section: Paper-I tables labelled "MAIN" cover questions 1 to 90.
  • Language sections: tables run from question 91 to 150 for English, Hindi, Assamese and Bengali, and Garo begins in the reviewed text. Other language sections may follow but were not seen.
  • Page numbers: the portion reviewed runs from page 33 to page 54 of the PDF.

Reading letter codes in the key

Some entries show a letter instead of a number. The PDF's own legend explains them:

  • A = options 1 and 2
  • B = options 1 and 3
  • C = options 1 and 4
  • D = options 2 and 3
  • E = options 2 and 4
  • F = options 3 and 4
  • Z = all options

Match your own question booklet set (B, C, D or E in the pages reviewed) to the correct table before checking answers. The question numbers in each set's table follow that set's own order.

What the evidence does not tell us

  • The exact date the final key was published.
  • Whether a provisional key was issued earlier, or whether any objections were invited.
  • Any objection window, fee, or revision rules for this key.
  • Whether the PDF will stay available at the listed address. The listing was captured at its update date of 29 September 2026, and no later availability check was possible.

FAQ

Can I challenge answers in this final key?

The evidence gives no objection procedure, window or fee for this key, so none is described here.

Is this the answer key for all CTET Feb 2026 sessions?

No. It covers Paper I for the exam held on 8 February 2026. The listing shows other keys for 7 February, 1 March and Paper II separately.

← Back to Answer Keys