CTET February 2026 Paper I Final Answer Key for the 7 February 2026 Exam
Notification Overview
- Organisation
- See notification
- Notice category
- Answer Keys
- State / UT
- Not specified
- Exam / Sector
- Teaching
- Qualification group
- Not specified
Qualification groups help you find notices. Check the full eligibility, subject and experience requirements below.
On this page
The CTET February 2026 Paper I answer key for the exam held on 7 February 2026 is a final answer key. The official PDF is headed "CTET FEB-2026 FINAL ANSWER KEY, EXAM DATE-07-02-2026" and is listed on the CTET website under "Previous Year Final Answer Key". It is not a provisional key, so there is no objection window or fee to report for it.
Quick facts about this answer key
| Item | What the official evidence shows |
|---|---|
| Examination | Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET), February 2026 cycle |
| Stage | Paper I (the PDF pages are headed "PAPER-I") |
| Exam date covered | 7 February 2026 |
| Key type | Final |
| Publisher | ctet.nic.in; the site states that content is owned and maintained by the Central Board of Secondary Education |
| Original release date | Not stated in the evidence (see below) |
| Objection window and fee | Not stated; not applicable to a key labelled final |
Is this answer key provisional or final?
Final, according to the official PDF
Every page of the PDF carries the heading "FINAL ANSWER KEY". The CTET listing also places it under "Previous Year Final Answer Key". Both sources agree on the status.
What this means for objections
The evidence does not describe any objection procedure, challenge window or fee for this key. Because it is labelled final, this page does not describe any process for challenging answers. If you want to know whether any further remedy exists, check the official CTET website directly.
How to view the Paper I final answer key
- Open the "Previous Year Final Answer Key" page on ctet.nic.in, or use the PDF link in the Important Links section of this page.
- Find the row titled "CTET Feb26 Answer Key P1 07Feb2026" (year 2026).
- Use the "View" option in that row. The listing shows the file size as 138 KB.
The listing offers the file as a PDF, so no login step is described in the evidence. Because this is a historical document, the evidence does not confirm whether the link is still working today. The CTET listing page shows a "Last Updated" date of 29 September 2026, but that refers to the page and not to this key.
How to read the answer key
Question sets
The pages visible in the evidence give answers by question number for Sets S, T, U and V. Check the set printed on your own question booklet and use the matching table. The sets list answers in different orders, so a number from one set cannot be used for another.
Main section and language sections
Each set has a main table for questions 1 to 90. Separate tables for questions 91 to 150 follow, labelled by language. The English, Hindi, Assamese, Bengali and Marathi tables are visible in the extracted text. The extract is cut off partway through the Marathi tables, so the evidence does not let me confirm which other language tables the full PDF contains. Open the PDF to check the complete list.
Letter codes in place of a number
Some entries show a letter instead of an option number. The PDF's own legend explains these: A = options 1 and 2, B = 1 and 3, C = 1 and 4, D = 2 and 3, E = 2 and 4, F = 3 and 4, and Z = all options. For example, Set S shows "C" for question 16 in the main section, which the legend reads as options 1 and 4. The evidence does not explain why these questions carry multiple accepted options, so this page does not guess.
Release date
The evidence gives the exam date, 7 February 2026, but not the date the final key was released. The listing shows only the year 2026. The PDF's web address sits in a folder labelled 2026/04, which hints at an upload around April 2026. That is only a hint, and no release date is confirmed here.
What this page does not cover
- The same listing also shows separate entries for Paper I on 8 February 2026 and 1 March 2026, and for Paper II. Those are different documents and are not covered here.
- The evidence does not include scores, marking rules, results, certificates or what comes next.
FAQ
Does this answer key have an objection fee?
No fee is stated in the evidence. Since the key is labelled final, no objection fee or window is described.
Which exam date does this key cover?
The PDF states the exam date as 07-02-2026, for CTET Paper I.
Can I use it for the 8 February or 1 March exams?
No. Those exams have their own entries on the listing. This page covers only the 7 February 2026 Paper I key.
Important Links & Source Documents
| Document / Website | Link |
|---|---|
| View final answer key (CTET Feb 2026 Paper I, 7 Feb 2026) | Open View final answer key (CTET Feb 2026 Paper I, 7 Feb 2026) ↗cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in |
| Previous Year Final Answer Key listing on ctet.nic.in | Open Previous Year Final Answer Key listing on ctet.nic.in ↗ctet.nic.in |
| Central Teacher Eligibility Test | CTET | India | Open Central Teacher Eligibility Test | CTET | India ↗ctet.nic.in |
Verify details on the recruiting authority’s website before taking action.