Government jobs • Exam updates • PreparationIndependent information portal
Latest Jobs

IRCTC West Zone Apprentice Recruitment 2026: What Is Verified and How to Check on Apprenticeship India

Application deadline not specifiedImportant Links ↓

Notification Overview

Organisation
IRCTC
Notice category
Latest Jobs
Application deadline
Not specified — check the notification
State / UT
Not specified
Exam / Sector
Apprenticeships
Qualification group
Not specified

Qualification groups help you find notices. Check the full eligibility, subject and experience requirements below.

On this page

Short answer: the topic names IRCTC as the recruiting employer, with 27 apprentice posts in the West Zone for 2026. As of 7 October 2026 (IST), the evidence supplied for this page does not include an IRCTC notice, so those details are unconfirmed here. Eligibility, fees, vacancies, dates and the exact application link are not stated in that evidence. They should be read only from the official IRCTC notice or the employer's own listing on the Apprenticeship India portal.

What the evidence confirms and what it does not

DetailStatus in the supplied evidence
Employer (IRCTC)Named in the topic only; no IRCTC notice was supplied
Post and number of vacancies (27 apprentices)Not confirmed by any supplied document
Location or zone coverageNot confirmed, so no state is listed for this post
Educational qualification and age limitNot stated
Application feeNot stated
Start date, last date, selection datesNot stated; no date can be called scheduled, ongoing or completed
Application linkNot stated for IRCTC

What the Apprenticeship India portal shows

The supplied page is the portal's opportunity list at apprenticeshipindia.gov.in. It is a general listing of many employers and trades. Its first-page extract showed 20 opportunities, all posted on 06-10-2026, and a total count of 71,902 for the whole listing. None of the 20 extracted entries was from IRCTC.

That does not prove IRCTC has no listing. Only the first page was supplied, and the portal's contents change. It does mean this page cannot confirm an IRCTC opening, its vacancy count or its deadline.

How to check and apply

Step 1: Find the official notice

Look for the IRCTC apprenticeship notice on IRCTC's official channels before relying on any third-party summary. Take the eligibility rules, vacancy table, fee details and dates from that notice only.

Step 2: Search the portal

The opportunity list on Apprenticeship India has filters for course type, sector or industry, qualification, course name, location, establishment, gender, disability status and stipend range. Use the establishment search to look for the employer, then open View Details to read the description and duration. Where a listing says to read an attached notice first, as some entries in the supplied extract do, read it before applying.

Step 3: Apply only from the matching listing

Use the Apply option on the correct employer listing, or the link given in the official notice. Do not rely on a link from an unofficial page.

Apprenticeship vs permanent job

An apprenticeship is a fixed-period training engagement. The portal listings show durations in months, such as 12, 13, 15, 23 or 25 months, and a stipend filter. A permanent job is a regular appointment with no fixed training term. Completing an apprenticeship does not by itself guarantee a permanent post, unless the official notice says otherwise. The supplied evidence does not say that for IRCTC.

Learners preparing for railway or other competitive exams should treat this as a training opportunity and compare it separately with regular recruitment notices.

Frequently asked questions

Is the IRCTC West Zone apprentice recruitment confirmed?

Not by the evidence supplied for this page. It contained no IRCTC notice, so the 27-post figure and the West Zone scope remain unverified here.

Is this a permanent railway job?

The topic describes it as an apprentice recruitment, which means training rather than permanent employment. Check the official notice for any terms on stipend, duration or later engagement.

Where do I find the last date?

No date is supplied in the evidence. Check the official IRCTC notice or the listing on the Apprenticeship India portal.

← Back to Latest Jobs