Government jobs • Exam updates • PreparationIndependent information portal
Admit Cards

UGC-NET June 2026 Admit Card Public Notice: Release Date, Exam Dates and Official Download Route

Important Links ↓

Notification Overview

Organisation
National Testing Agency
Notice category
Admit Cards
State / UT
Not specified
Exam / Sector
Not specified
Qualification group
Not specified

Qualification groups help you find notices. Check the full eligibility, subject and experience requirements below.

On this page

The National Testing Agency (NTA) released the admit card for the UGC-NET June 2026 examination on 17 June 2026, according to its public notice of the same date. The notice says candidates should download the admit card, along with an undertaking, from the official website ugcnet.nta.nic.in using their login credentials.

As of 9 October 2026, the exam dates named in the notice have already passed. This page reports what the 17 June notice said. It does not show that the admit card download is still open today.

UGC-NET June 2026 admit card notice at a glance

ItemWhat the official notice says
Issuing bodyNational Testing Agency (NTA), on the UGC-NET website
Notice date and release date17 June 2026; the notice says admit cards were released "today", i.e. 17.06.2026
ExamUGC-NET June 2026
Exam dates covered22, 23, 24, 25, 29 and 30 June 2026
Exam locations"Different locations throughout the country"
Download routeOfficial website ugcnet.nta.nic.in, using login credentials
Items to downloadAdmit card and undertaking

What the notice confirms

Release and coverage

The notice states that admit cards were released for candidates scheduled to appear on each of the six listed dates. It does not describe a phased or date-wise release. It also does not name subjects or shifts, so this page does not match any subject to a date.

Download instructions

Candidates were told to download the admit card and the undertaking from the official UGC-NET website and to read the instructions printed on the admit card carefully. The notice does not give step-by-step portal instructions, and this page does not invent any.

Helpdesk support

For difficulty downloading the admit card, or for a discrepancy in the details printed on it, the notice gives two contacts: the NTA Helpdesk at 011-40759000 and the email address ugcnet@nta.ac.in.

Admit card, city slip and other notices are different documents

The admit card notice refers to an earlier Advance City Intimation Slip, issued under a public notice dated 10 June 2026. That slip told candidates their examination city and date. The notice presents the admit card as a separate document released on 17 June 2026. A city slip, an application confirmation or any other communication is not an admit card.

Exam-day details this notice does not provide

  • Reporting time, shift timings and gate-closing time
  • The list of identity documents to carry
  • The content of the undertaking
  • Exam centre addresses

The notice says the admit card carries instructions, so candidates should rely on that document and on official NTA communication for these details. They are not stated in the evidence used for this page.

Status as of 9 October 2026

  • Completed: the admit card release on 17 June 2026, as recorded in the notice.
  • Dates now in the past: the six exam dates in the notice, 22 to 30 June 2026. The evidence reviewed here does not separately report how the exam was conducted.
  • Not established: whether the admit card link still works. Treat the official website as the only place to check.

Frequently asked questions

When was the UGC-NET June 2026 admit card released?

The public notice dated 17 June 2026 says the admit cards were released that day.

Where does the notice say to download it?

It names the official website, ugcnet.nta.nic.in, and says to use login credentials.

Whom can candidates contact about a download problem or a wrong detail?

The notice lists the NTA Helpdesk at 011-40759000 and the email address ugcnet@nta.ac.in.

← Back to Admit Cards